Deleting your Facebook account is very simple. In this article, I am going to tell you about how to delete Facebook account permanently. But before you delete your Facebook account, remember that-
- Once you delete your Facebook account successfully, You won’t be avail to recover it anymore. Because your account data will be removed permanently.
- If you want to delete your Facebook account temporarily not permanently, then you can just deactivate your account. In that case, you will have an opportunity to recover your account. Learn more ‘how to recover a disabled facebook account.’ If you deactivate your account, none can see your profile and none can find you on Facebook by searching. But still, some information will be visible on Facebook like the conversation you did.
To delete your Facebook account permanently, go to ‘Delete Facebook Account’ and click on the ‘Delete Account’ button.
After click on ‘Delete Account’, the Facebook authority will take a few days to remove your account permanently. Approximately, it will take 30 days to remove your account from Facebook. If you login to your account in those 30 days, the procedure of deleting the account will be canceled. So, if you really want to delete your account permanently, don’t log in to your account in those 30 days.
You can download the information of your profile, before you hit the ‘Delete Account’ button.
You can deactivate your account by click on ‘Deactivate Account’ Button. If you deactivate your account not delete your account, you can recover the account later. In that case, you can again log in to your account by using your email Id/mobile number and password.